← Older posts Giovanni’s New Years Countdown Anime Reviews.(Day 9)

9. Ladies versus Butlers!

I watched it for the social commentery about the class wars. Akiharu Hino is a simple-yet misunderstood youth who, due to extraordinary circumstance, suddenly finds himself thrust into the world of high society where he meets the passionate Lady Selnia, and reunites with Tomomi-an old friend from his childhood.

Hehehe, OK, again, sorry for the bullshit. My reasons for watching this show is really quite simple:

Ojou-sama Fanservice.

OK then, here’s a more accurate description of the story:

Akiharu is a genuinely nice guy whose life suddenly becomes more colorful when he enters Hakureiyo Academy and meets awesome tsundere-ojou-sama/awesome name possessor Selnia Iori Flameheart and unexpectedly reunites with his magnificently manipulative/traumatically scary osananajimi Tomomi Saikyo. Hilarity Ensues.

Overall, I enjoyed Ladies versus Butlers! It was sexy, cute, fun, and sexy. I must say, it has been a while since I watched this, but I can recall quite well that all the characters grew on me, especially Selnia, who I ended up liking as my favorite girl in the series. Wait, well actually, since I liked all the girls in the blasted anime…declaring a “favorite” may be a little wrong…though I do recall me smiling whenever a Selnia moment came up-my joy in those times was possibly only matched when Mimina was the one on screen.(high five!*clap*) Really though, personally speaking, even more so than the character designs; the characters themselves were definitely this anime’s strongest point; the way the story was tied and constructed was also quite satisfactory. Really, the only thinkable reason I have on why this anime only made 9 was that I liked it a little less when compared with the other anime that shall be presented in this list.

About Hakuraita

Not important.
This entry was posted in anime, Lists, New Year Countdown, Pineapple, Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

