Giovanni’s New Years Countdown Anime Reviews. (Day 7)

7. Shin Koihime Musō: Otome TairanLet me be honest with you: I’m a sucker for everything about the Three Kingdoms Period. So that said, no surprise I’ve watched almost every single anime adaptation from the uber awesome and lolilicious Ryofuko-chan to that crappy Sangokushi adaptation.(whatever parts I could find about it anyway)

But Koihime Musou happens to be my favorite adaptation of them all. It has everything that gives meaning and drive in my life: war and moe girls. I like me my war, and I like me my moe girls! hur hur ^w^ and I wuuuuv me my moe wars!

Anyway, the previous two seasons of the series were great for me, so snagging this up immediately was pretty much a given. And Shin Koihime Musou: Otome Tairan details the events of Dong Zhuo’s reign and the campaign launched against him for his(or in this case her) tyranny.

The result is adorably badass.

OK, again let me be honest with you: Toutaku (Dong Zhuo) is my favorite girl in the series. Yes, Toutaku. I mean look at her! So after being deprived of her last season; the 3rd season gets my appreciation for giving me more of her. Not that I don’t love the other girls, mind you (I love easily…*blush* Don’t look at me…I’m embarrassed…) so seeing them again was also a treat. Overall: like the 1st two seasons(and every other show that has super cute girls) I loved Shin Koihime Musou: Otome Tairan. If I had gripes about this its only that this season took a considerably darker tone compared to the previous seasons. I mean it was about Toutaku’s reign and I knew how well that ended….I ended up worrying a bit. I don’t like gloomy atmospheres much; so though that didn’t deduct from the story quality-it did a little for my enjoyment. Also, if you’ve watched the 2nd season….

…you know damn well how hard it is to top an epic idol battle.

About Hakuraita

Not important.
This entry was posted in anime, Lists, New Year Countdown, Pineapple, Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

