Giovanni’s New Years Countdown Anime Reviews.(Day 5)

5. Ookami-san to Shichinin no NakamatachiI absolutely love fairy tales. Even now, I still read a big book of fairy tales my late grandfather gave to me when I was a little lad-and honestly speaking, I don’t think my love for them is going to change.

As a matter of fact, thanks to this little gem of a show, my love for them has taken an entirely delishuz direction…

Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi is a delightful little romantic comedy/school-life parody of the fairy tales most of us have probably heard in our childhood years and grown up with. It revolves around the exploits and the daily adventures of the members of a “loan” organization called the Otogi Bank. The Otogi Bank is an organization that trades favors in exchange for favors to be fulfilled when the Bank requires it. (Sort of like an “amici degli amici: sort of deal-we help you; you help us, and also gave the story a touch of student Mafia or even Yakuza-esque sort of feel for me-which I liked quite a lot)


About Hakuraita

Not important.
This entry was posted in anime, Lists, New Year Countdown, Pineapple, Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

